1 Comment

Apple cake

14-11-09_307897_41

(ok, this is not an apple cake, but I didn’t take any pictures, so I took this one from the original recipe, which actually is with oranges instead of apples.)

So, this is the cake I made yesterday for my dad, since I’m on a diet, AGAIN! But of course I tasted it and it’s delicious! At this point, I have to say that I found this recipe here, and the original one is with oranges instead of apples. But I only had apples, so I adjusted it. Ok, here comes my first recipe post!

Preparation time: 10 minutes

Baking time: 60 minutes

Ingredients

250 gr. of sugar

250gr. of melted butter

4 eggs

250 gr. of flour

1 tsp baking powder

2 medium apples

  • peel the apples and pass them through the grater. Put them in the pan with half the butter and half the sugar. Stir until the sugar has melted and the apples are soft.
  • In a bowl, mix the eggs and sugar untill they’re slightly creamy. Stir in with a wooden spoon the rest of the butter, the flour, the baking powder and the apples (save them for last).
  • Butter and flour a rectangular baking pan, pour in it the batter and put in the oven (preheated at 170 C) for an hour. Don’t open the oven earlier because the cake will “sit” and won’t come out fluffy inside.

You can frost it with confectioners sugar. I thought about frosting it with melted white chocolate and put it in the fridge. I’m trying it next time, cause dad ate it all!

 

 

One comment on “Apple cake

  1. every member of the family was baking apple cakes, it seems! 😀
    yummy!

Leave a Reply

